Parish Council


Sian Wombwell (Chair)
Simon Cheney (Vice Chair)
Terry Sadler
Paul Rose
Tim Pavelin
Liz Gibson
Hugh Molloy
Philly Hamilton

Parish Clerk

Leanne Smith (

Elections are held every four years.


Meetings of the Parish Council are usually held in the Village Hall at 7.30pm on the third Wednesday of each month.  All parishioners are welcome to attend.  In addition, the Parish Council must every year hold an Annual General Meeting in May, and the annual Parish Meeting is usually held immediately after the AGM.


The village website, which is the responsibility of the Parish Council, is operated by the following group:

Andrew Shepperd
Lucy Davidson
Simon Cheney

The website is normally updated monthly.

The Village Magazine – “Icene”

“Icene” is published by the Parish Council. To find out more about it (and to view back copies), click here.

Miscellaneous Documents

View various Parish Council documents:

Freedom of Information act return – August 2009

Parish Council Meeting documents

Agenda for the next meeting will be found here (when issued). Minutes of the most recent meeting are normally displayed on the village notice board (outside the shop). Hard copies of previous minutes may be viewed by application to the Parish Clerk. To view notes from previous Parish Council meetings, click here.  Alternatively use search.  Please note that published minutes may be in draft format and subject to approval at the next meeting.