Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 11 May 2005 at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall


Present: James Macdonald, Lewis Duke, Tim Pavelin, Terry Sadler, Sheila Birch, Mark Stone-Wig, Jane Hurst, Jocelyn Flitton (Clerk) and 24 members of the public


Apologies: Peter Wombwell (Abroad), Robin Driver (previous engagement)


1.      Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Chairman: James Macdonald was proposed by Sheila Birch and seconded by Lewis Duke. There being no other nominations, James was unanimously elected Chairman for the forthcoming year.

Vice Chairman: Peter Wombwell was proposed by James Macdonald, seconded by Terry Sadler. There being no other nominations, Peter was unanimously elected Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.


2.      Minutes of the AGM held on 21 May 2004

The minutes, having been previously circulated, were approved and signed by the Chairman.


3.      Matters Arising

There were no matters arising to discuss.


4.      Election of Representatives and Working Parties

It was proposed by Mark Stone-Wigg, seconded by Lewis Duke and all agreed, that the representatives and working parties be re-elected en bloc. It was agreed to add a Highways Representative who would be Terry Sadler. They are as follows:



Responsible Financial Officer

James Macdonald

Football Club

Tim Pavelin

Coploe Pit

Sheila Birch


Sheila Birch


Terry Sadler

Tree and hedge planting

Peter Wombwell

Duxford Airfield

Graham Igglesden


Mark Stone-Wigg

Village Hall

Lewis Duke


James Macdonald

Wellcome Trust Liaison

James Macdonald


Lewis Duke

Recreation Field Working Party

Peter Wombwell

Tim Pavelin

Mark Stone-Wigg

Financial Working Party

Peter Wombwell / James Macdonald

Tim Pavelin


5.      Resolution

A resolution to allow the Chairman expenses of up to 200 per annum on entertaining parishioners at the Annual Parish Meeting was proposed by Tim Pavelin, seconded by Lewis Duke and all were in favour.


The Annual General Meeting closed at 7.37 pm