Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 16 May 2007 at 7.30 pm in Ickleton Village Hall


Present: James Macdonald (Retiring Chairman), Sheila Birch, Lewis Duke, Jane Hurst, Robin Driver, Terry Sadler, Liz Goddard, Tim Pavelin, Mark Stone-Wigg, Jocelyn Flitton (Parish Clerk), Timothy Stone (County Councillor) and John Williams (District Councillor)


1.      Apologies for absence:Peter Wombwell (prior engagement)


James Macdonald welcomed the new Councillor Liz Goddard to the meeting.


2.      Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman:


Chairman:Robin Driver was proposed by Lewis Duke and seconded by Tim Pavelin.There being no other nominations, Robin was unanimously elected Chairman for the forthcoming year.

Vice Chairman:Lewis Duke was proposed by Robin Driver and seconded by Jane Hurst.Terry Sadler was proposed by Mark Stone-Wigg and seconded by Sheila Birch.Lewis Duke was elected Vice Chairman (by 4 to 2 votes) for the forthcoming year.


Robin Driver took the Chair and thanked James Macdonald for his past services to the Parish Council.


James Macdonald left the meeting.


3.                  Declaration of Acceptance of Office Forms (including new Chairman) & Register of Membersí Interests:


Councillors had signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office form (including the form for new Chairman) and had checked or completed their Register of Membersí Interest.


4.      Minutes of the AGM held on 11 May 2006:


The minutes, having been previously circulated, were approved and signed by the Chairman.


5.      Matters Arising:None


6.      Election of Representatives and Working Parties:


Amendments were made due to James Macdonald retiring and Liz Goddard joining the Council.The following were elected to be representatives as shown in the table below:




Responsible Financial Officer

Jocelyn Flitton

Football Club

Tim Pavelin

Coploe Pit

Sheila Birch


Sheila Birch

Highways/Footway Lighting

Terry Sadler

Tree and hedge planting

Peter Wombwell

Duxford Airfield

Graham Igglesden


Mark Stone-Wigg

Village Hall

Lewis Duke


Liz Goddard/Andrew Shepperd


Robin Driver

Wellcome Trust Liaison

S Birch/Terry Sadler


Jane Hurst


Lewis Duke

Planning Committee

Robin Driver/Sheila Birch/Terry Sadler

Affordable Housing

Robin Driver/Jane Hurst

Recreation Field Working Party

Peter Wombwell

Tim Pavelin

Mark Stone-Wigg

Financial Working Party

Lewis Duke / Robin Driver

Tim Pavelin

Police Neighbourhood Panel

Lewis Duke


Liz Goddard (ex officio J Macdonald)

Tennis Courts

Mark Stone-Wigg (ex officio

J Macdonald)



7.      Resolution:


A resolution to allow the Chairman/Vice Chairman expenses of up to £200 (replacing the sum mentioned in Minute 063/07) on entertaining parishioners at the Annual Parish Meeting was proposed and agreed by all.


Lewis Duke left the meeting


There being no further business, the meeting closed at 7.46 pm.