Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 20 May 2009 at 7.30 pm in the Meeting Room, Ickleton Village Hall.


Present: Robin Driver, Lewis Duke, Jane Hurst, Sheila Birch, Tim Pavelin, Mark Stone-Wigg, Terry Sadler, Liz Goddard, Jocelyn Flitton (Parish Clerk)


1.                  Apologies for absence: Peter Wombwell, Cllr John Williams, Cllr Timothy Stone


2.                  Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman:

Lewis Duke proposed Robin Driver as Chairman; which was seconded by Tim Pavelin.There were no other proposals and it was agreed by all that Robin Driver should be elected Chairman for the forthcoming year.


Robin Driver proposed Lewis Duke as Vice Chairman; which was seconded by Jane Hurst.There were no other proposals and it was agreed by all that Lewis Duke should be elected Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.


3.                  Declaration of Acceptance of Office Forms (including new Chairman) & Register of Membersí Interests:

The Chairman and Vice Chairman signed their declaration of Acceptance of Office forms.Councillors checked their Register of Membersí Interest forms and initialled and dated them.


4.                  Minutes of the AGM held on 14 May 2008:The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman.


5.                  Matters Arising:Liz Goddard and Duxford School agreed there would be no representative.

6.                  Election of Representatives and Working Parties



Responsible Financial Officer

Jocelyn Flitton

Football Club

Tim Pavelin

Coploe Pit

Sheila Birch


Sheila Birch

Highways/Footway Lighting

Terry Sadler

Tree and hedge planting

Peter Wombwell

Duxford Airfield

Lewis Duke

Village Hall

Lewis Duke


Liz Goddard/Andrew Shepperd


Robin Driver

Wellcome Trust Liaison

S Birch/Terry Sadler

Cemetery/Churchyard Maintenance

Jane Hurst


Lewis Duke

Planning Committee

Robin Driver/Sheila Birch/Terry Sadler

Affordable Housing

Robin Driver/Jane Hurst

Recreation Field Working Party/

Playground/Tennis Courts

Peter Wombwell

Tim Pavelin

Mark Stone-Wigg

Financial Working Party

Lewis Duke / Robin Driver

Tim Pavelin

Police Neighbourhood Panel

Lewis Duke/Jocelyn Flitton


Liz Goddard


7.                  Resolution:see 083/09 Parish Council Agenda


8.                  Closure of Annual General Meeting:


There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.40 pm