Parish Council


Sian Wombwell (Chair)
Simon Cheney (Vice Chair)
Terry Sadler
Philly Hamilton
Tim Pavelin
Liz Gibson
Hugh Molloy
Edmund Heaney
Parish Councillor vacancy

A casual vacancy exists on the Parish Council which can be filled by co-option.  Applications are invited from anyone registered as a Local Government Elector for the parish on the Electoral Register, or who has been living in the parish for the whole of the last 12 months. Interested persons should contact the Parish Clerk or any Parish Councillor for further information as soon as possible.

Parish Clerk

Leanne Smith (

Elections are held every four years. The next election will be held in 2022.


Meetings of the Parish Council are usually held in the Village Hall at 7.30pm on the third Wednesday of each month.  All parishioners are welcome to attend.  In addition, the Parish Council must hold an Annual General Meeting in May every year and an Annual Parish Meeting which is also usually held in May.


The village website, which is the responsibility of the Parish Council, is operated by the following group:

Andrew Shepperd
Lucy Davidson
Simon Cheney

The website is normally updated monthly.

The Parish Council also has a new dedicated website that can be found by visiting and all future documents will be uploaded to the new website.

The Village Magazine – “Icene”

“Icene” is published by the Parish Council. To find out more about it (and to view back copies), click here.

Miscellaneous Documents

View various Parish Council documents:

Freedom of Information act return – August 2009

Parish Council Meeting documents

The Parish Council has a new dedicated website that can be found by visiting and all future documents after August 2020 will be uploaded to the new website.

Minutes of the most recent meeting are normally displayed on the village notice board (outside the shop). Hard copies of previous minutes may be viewed by application to the Parish Clerk. To view documents from previous Parish Council meetings which pre-date September 2020, click here.